Fireplace OS X

22 Dec

Fireplace is now out for OS X! Download it here.

I can finally run it on my own computer without having to boot into Windows – YAY!! I’ve had a lot of requests for a Mac version of Fireplace, and I’m really happy to release it today. I’m a Mac user, too. This version is the same as the latest PC version (no new commands, sorry) with a small new feature that shows text as you type. Now it’s easier to type long words like ‘marshmallow’. The letters on the title screen also light up as you type them. Thanks, Evan Balster, for helping me program that.

Oh by the way, I’ve received some great photos of people using Fireplace, so I made an album. If you take some photos, send them to me!

Happy Holidays!

3 Responses to “Fireplace OS X”

  1. Joshua December 22, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

    now we just need fireplace for apple tv

  2. Mikkel March 14, 2012 at 3:36 am #

    That really put things in perspective. Later I was badmouthing the old VCR-fireplace, but this is just something else.. Awesomeness! :)

    • tedmartens March 26, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

      Thanks a bunch, I’m glad you enjoy it! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.