Hello Internet

26 May

Alright, here we go I’m starting a blog.

I’m going to focus on Video Game Development and Art. My goals are to get better at making games and hopefully help other people make games by sharing my personal experiences, useful resources, tutorials, ideas, etc.  Who knows maybe we’ll all learn something.

I’m not a great writer and I usually over explain things, so bare with me. Hopefully I’ll get better as time goes on, and it will be interesting to see the vision of this solidify with each post.  For now here’s a link to my portfolio site with some of the games I’ve worked on that I will talk more about later.

Useful Resource #1: Dan Paladin Speed Paint Video

The Behemoth Dev Blog, creator of Castle Crashers and Alien Hominid, has been posting speed paint videos showing Dan Paladin’s process of creating game art. Inspiring stuff and great to learn from. This one is the creation of the Undead Cyclops Boss for Castle Crashers. Lots of other good videos on there so check them out.

2 Responses to “Hello Internet”

  1. bunyk May 27, 2009 at 12:52 am #

    Hello Ted.

    Nice portfolio!
    I also want to develop games, but I am programmist rather than artist.

    But newer refuse learning something new.

    • tedmartens May 27, 2009 at 1:45 am #

      Thanks, I hope I can give some useful information to other people trying to make games.

Leave a Reply

