Rally King Sketch

6 Nov

Rally King Sketch - Retro Game Challenge

I’ve been playing Retro Game Challenge for the DS.  Some of the games are really challenging which I totally dig.  It goes through the 80’s and you buy new releases that play like games of that year bad translations and all.  Hype leading up to the releases and insider tips from the magazines are the best parts.  Rally King is my favorite so far, but I still have more to discover.  I would have used a real kid for the voice acting of your buddy rather than a 30 year old man, though.

2 Responses to “Rally King Sketch”

  1. Secret Admirer December 7, 2009 at 4:50 am #

    Dang, that sketch is pretty sweet

    • tedmartens December 31, 2009 at 3:04 am #

      Thanks, I just really liked the cover of the game and had to redraw it.

      Chibi vehicles grab my attention for some reason. I believe Dragonball or Advance Wars is responsible…

Leave a Reply

