My art in Nintendo Power!

24 Feb

Oh man oh man, I have artwork printed in Nintendo Power……and it’s the entire page!! I am soooo pumped!  I loved Nintendo Power growing up and dreamed about having my art in it some day.  Man, this is a dream come true :)

The article covers Cave Story 3D for the Nintendo 3DS which will be released in the next month or so.  A few months ago, I made a Cave Story fan drawing and sent it to my friend Tyrone Rodriguez of Nicalis. Thanks for passing it on to Nintendo Power, Tyrone!

That’s one major life goal checked off my list of things to do before I die :D

It’s in the 3DS Launch Special issue (March ’11 – #265)

5 Responses to “My art in Nintendo Power!”

  1. God at play February 24, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    Yesss, nice work! I know you showed this to me before, but it’s totally different to see it in a magazine…in THIS magazine. :)

    Wanna go hunting for mosquito in amber some time soon?

    • tedmartens February 25, 2011 at 12:06 am #

      Sure thing. Remember when Nate casually told us that he owns a forge……and a harpoon gun…….and throws hatchets in competitions…….and does civil war reenactments…….and…..

  2. Brittni Pertijs February 25, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    This is amazing Ted!!! Great illustration!

  3. Adam February 25, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    YEAH TED :)

  4. Nick Silhacek March 2, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    Very nice, Ted! I was happy you got into the mag, but seeing the picture is even better! Great job!

Leave a Reply

