Trixel Buildings – trixel shape mode in Hexels

20 Jan

Last week I posted about the new trixels shape mode that Ken added to the Hexels beta. Here’s my first trixels piece along with a speed paint video showing how it was drawn. The video is 3 hours of drawing speed up to 12 minutes.

Trixels will be a feature in the pro version of Hexels, which I wrote more details about over on our Hex-Ray website.

One Response to “Trixel Buildings – trixel shape mode in Hexels”

  1. Matt March 19, 2013 at 7:13 am #

    Hi ! this pics is really awesome :)
    it convinces me to buy Hexels in order to try something like that with my poor skills…
    Really, it’s very cool. It makes me think about a mix between blade runner city and the Penrose ‘s stairs.

    thanks !

Leave a Reply

